Non-Member Recipients

  • The Sigma Alpha Mu Foundation is proud to announce our

    2016 Non-Member Scholarship Recipients.


    The Sigma Alpha Mu Foundation is proud to offer scholarships for high school seniors who will be attending college and are involved with USY or NFTY. We also have scholarships available for daughters of fratres. These scholarships are for daughers who are high school seniors and planning to attend college or are currently in college. 


    Do you still need to complete your Scholarship Acceptance Agreement? Go here!



    William P. Schwartz Scholarships for Daughters

    Anne Sergi, daughter of David Sergi (Texas A&M/Gamma Kappa), majoring in film and television production at New York University


    Shaina Spector, daughter of Marc Spector (American University/Delta Beta), majoring in accounting at American University


    Kayla Kaplan, daughter of Joshua Kaplan (UC San Diego-Gamma Rho), majoring in Human Biology with a concentration in Human Health and Disease at Indiana University



    Weiss Brothers Scholarship for Daughters

    Carly Kwiatkowski, attending Georgia Inst. of Technology. A member of Mu Alpha Theta, the math honor society, she created a math tutoring program for middle school kids and volunteers as a coach for a special needs baseball team. She is the daughter of Bill Kwiatkowski (Drexel/Mu Eta)


    Rachel Fisher is the recipeint of the Girson Family Scholarship. This scholarship is awarded to a deserving senior at LakeView High School who will be attending Western Michigan University.


    Kristina Pruitt is the first recipient of the Larry Berman Beta Delta Alumni Scholarship and is the granddaughter of Charles Thompson (Beta Delta/San Jose State '65). She attends University of Memphis and hopes to work with people suffering from PTSD after she graduates.



    Hanno P. Mott USY Scholarship

    Micah Goldson from Columbus, Ohio, will attend Washington University in the Fall 2016. He received the Edelman-Zisser Spirit Award his freshman year and most recently served as President of his chapter.



    James Alexander NFTY Scholarship

    Rebecca Bloom from St. Louis, Missouri, will attend Indiana University in Fall 2016. She has been active with NFTY throughout high school, most recently serving as President of NFTY Missouri Valley.