16-17 Young Scholars

  • In addition, as an incentive to support scholarship there will be two awards of $1000 each for the chapters with the most Young Scholars during the academic year. These will be based on chapter size: one for chapters with 40 or more fratres and one for fewer than 40 fratres. These awards will be announced in August 2017 at the Leadership Conference.

  • The Sigma Alpha Mu Foundation is proud to recognize individuals who earned a 3.75 or higher during their candidate semester and are recipients of the Young Scholar Award.


    The following Young Scholars achieved academic excellence

    and were initated in 2016-17:

  • Beta/Cornell University

    Adam Riesenfeld



    Daniel Chi

    Noah Gene Webb


    Rho/Univ of Illinois

    Ethan Feinberg


    Sigma Zeta/Indiana University Bloomington

    Brian Marcus

    Chase Rosett


    Sigma Sigma/Univ of California Berkeley

    Curtis Jones

    Rohan Murthy

    Zachery Shephard


    Mu Eta/Drexel University

    James Hemmen


    Mu Theta/Univ of Southern California

    Aaron Benlolo

    Jacob Hankin

    Jake Hertzberg

    Daniel Like

    Ophir Rahimi

    Leigh Rubin

    Noah Silver


    Mu Lambda/Pennsylvania State University

    Matt Hoffman

    Brent Weinstein


    Mu Psi/Miami University Ohio

    Nicholas J. Kovich, Jr.


    Beta Gamma/Univ of Arizona

    Lucas Ciulla

    Gregory Deicke

    Ryan Johnson

    David Lipan

  • Gamma Kappa/Texas A&M University

    Jacob Birenbaum

    Lane Fellhauer


    Gamma Lambda/Northern Illinois University

    Martin Minogue


    Gamma Rho/Univ of California-San Diego

    Sanil Gupta

    Kevin Zavier

    Alexander Zhang


    Gamma Tau/Univ of Florida

    Erik Viera


    Gamma Phi/Arizona State University

    Joshua Schreck


    Delta Theta/Stony Brook University

    Sean Casey


    Delta Omega/Rochester Institute of Technology

    Tyler Banks


    Epsilon Eta/Louisiana State University

    Bryce Kerr


    Epsilon Xi/Emory University

    Mark Fox